She Had To Kill Him by Aviva Gat

Rating: 5 out of 5.

What I Loved:

This is the third book I have read written by Aviva Gat. I have enjoyed each one, and I think her writing just continues to impress me! I loved the premise of this story. It was intriguing and different and put me in a place to ask myself what I would do in this situation. It was outstanding!

How I Felt:

The plot starts off with a bang…almost… Mara is ready for revenge as she attends a charity event with her gun hidden as she waits for the right moment to take her shot. She is interrupted and side-tracked by the handsome man that whisks her away. After a few dates, Mara finds out that he is the son of the man that murdered her parents and sister in a drunk driving car accident.

This was such a good story. I felt completely swept into the book by Aviva Gat’s writing. The characters were so intriguing and held so much emotion. The writing did an excellent job conveying their thoughts and feelings.

The narration was done from multiple perspectives, and I really enjoyed that. It made the story feel so real. I knew Mara’s side of the story, but I was able to understand multiple characters’ versions of events. I loved that the author chose to write the story this way!

Overall, I really enjoyed this book from Aviva Gat! I loved the idea behind the story, the predicament each character was in, and the twists and turns of the plot!

To Read or Not To Read:

I would recommend She Had To Kill Him for readers that enjoy an emotional story with a dilemma that leaves you unable to put the book down!

Where to Find This Book:

She Had To Kill Him by Aviva Gat is available at these sites.

Amazon Kindle | Amazon | Goodreads

Advertisements

“There are two ways to get away with mass murder. The first, an expensive lawyer. The second, suicide. Robert Derby used the first one. I’m using the second.”

Mara was celebrating her 21st birthday when her family was killed by a drunk driver. Two years later, Mara wants justice. She wants the drunk driver to understand how it feels to lose everything. She has a plan and a gun and she knows how to use it. But is she capable of murder?

Garrett can’t help the family he was born into. His name puts a target on his back. Maybe that’s why he always dates women who need help. But can helping the wrong person lead to disaster?

She Had to Kill Him is a gripping story about the things people do for their loved ones. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Colleen Hoover, and Paula Hawkins. 

Just the Facts:

She Had To Kill Him by Aviva Gat
Genre: Contemporary Fiction
Page Count: 337 pages
Pub Date: June 1, 2020

Advertisements

I was provided an advanced reader’s copy of this book for free. I am leaving my review voluntarily.

All adult book reviews
All children’s book reviews

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s