When We Blinked by Stephanie Mack

Book Genre Block - "Rom Com" couple on bench
When We Blinked cover with landscapes and two figures sil
White library with lots of stairs and "Contemporary" text

Rating: 5 out of 5.

This book was wonderful! I loved, LOVED all the amazing moments that felt perfect and were just what I want from a rom-com, but it was more than that. This book had emotion, heart, happiness, love, and life. I am enamored with it.

I really settled into these characters and this story. I enjoyed the POVs, and they felt fresh and new! This is absolutely a romance novel, but it feels real and fun at the same time. There were some heavy topics that were covered, and they were handled well. It was a great balance between life and love.

Readers that enjoy character-driven stories that really show all sides of life, this one is perfect! So, here’s my problem, this is a debut book, and I don’t have another book by Stephanie Mack to read yet!

Where to Find This Book:

Amazon ~ Goodreads

Advertisements

“Perfect for fans of You’ve Got MailRedeeming Love, and What Alice ForgotWhen We Blinked is a moving and magical contemporary romance about the sightless moments that change the course of our lives.”

Is Love Truly Blind?

Newly split from her husband and college sweetheart, Seraphina Jones has returned to work after four years as a stay-at-home mom. She loves her job at prestigious Hamilton Hotels & Resorts, but her transition from play dates to pencil skirts is proving wobbly at best.

Encouraged to rediscover her romantic side, Sera agrees to try hot new dating app Blinde, aimed at millennials tired of swipe culture. The differentiator? Blinde doesn’t allow any pictures. Instead, the wildly popular platform fosters connections through meaningful conversations, inviting the age-old question: Is true love actually blind?

Sera soon finds herself freshly confident, succeeding at work, and smitten by not one, but several men: gorgeous heir to the Hamilton throne, Graham Hamilton; irresistible dark horse Jack, slowly winning her heart via Blinde; and Connor, her ex, the only man she’s ever loved.⁣

But even though Sera thinks she’s juggling three different suitors—the truth is, there are only two. Unbeknownst to Sera, Connor is posing as invisible hottie Jack, secretly allowing her to get to know him all over again, as if for the very first time. Could love at second sight change everything for Sera and Connor? Or will she want a clean slate with dreamy Graham?⁣

Set against the backdrops of sunny Southern California and the whimsical Wyoming mountains, When We Blinked provides a timely, unforgettable portrait of modern love—the mistakes that shape us, the ties that bind us, and the grace that can make us new.⁣

Just the Facts:

When We Blinked by Stephanie Mack
Genre: Romance
Page Count: 350 pages
Pub Date: March 16, 2021

Based in Orange County, California, Stephanie Mack is a longtime writer, wife to one, and mom of three little girls. She has been blogging at MOMentary Insanity® since 2014. Her work has also appeared on Scary Mommy, Faithit, Coffee + Crumbs, and more. She holds a Master of Professional Writing degree from USC. When We Blinked is her debut novel.

Author Links:
Instagram ~ Facebook ~ Website

Advertisements

If you are loving this Suzy Approved Book Tour and want to see more, check out these other bloggers!

I was provided a gifted copy of this book for free. I am leaving my honest review voluntarily.

All adult book reviews
All children’s book reviews

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s