The Hookup Dilemma by Constance Gillam

Book Genre Tag "Romance": A couple kissing
White library with lots of stairs and "Contemporary" text

Rating: 3 out of 5.

Okay…this one is full of steamy fabulous heat! These two characters had great chemistry that had me nodding my head and saying, “yes you should be together”! The business talk had me much less interested though…

The one night stand happened pretty fast, and led into what I thought would be the enemies part of the story. It didn’t feel like an enemies to lovers though. For me, it was really a lovers with an obstacle to overcome to be together, and that was fine. I was there for it!

I thought the romance in the story was great, I was really invested in the characters’ relationship. I didn’t really enjoy the aspect business aspect of the story. It slowed the story down for me, and I just wanted to get back to the romance!

Overall, this was a solid read. I really liked the characters’ romance, and I look forward to more from this author!

Where to Find This Book:

Goodreads ~ Amazon

Perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory, this laugh-out-loud #OwnVoices story proves that sometimes the least perfect arrangement can lead to something perfect for them.

Rashida Howard has never been a one-night-stand kind of woman, but she has good reason for making an exception with Elliott after meeting him in a bar. Cliché? Yes. Utterly amazing? Absolutely. Regrets? None.

Elliott Quinn is a workaholic. The one night he decides to break his routine, he has an encounter with the woman of his dreams. But no matter how amazing they are together, work will always come first.

Both of their lives get turned upside down when they find themselves on opposite sides of an ongoing fight between Elliott’s company and Rashida’s community. Though their chemistry is undeniable, neither of them will risk their integrity…or their heart.

And just when they think they might have found a solution that benefits both sides, they uncover a secret that will change everything.

Just the Facts:

The Hookup Dilemma by Constance Gillam
Genre: Romance
Publisher: Entangled Publishing
Pub Date: November 16, 2021

Banner with open book titled "About the Author"

Constance Gillam is an award-winning author. She writes suspense/crime, women’s fiction, contemporary romance, and young adult. A former scientist, Constance traded in her lab coat to write fiction, a long time dream. She lives in Atlanta with a husband who doesn’t mind taking up the household slack so she can create stories about crime, intrigue, and love. She loves writing about diverse characters and cultures. To find out more about her writing, check her out at www.constancegillam.com.

Advertisements

I was provided a gifted copy of this book for free. I am leaving my honest review voluntarily.

All adult book reviews
All children’s book reviews

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s