The Buy-In by Emma St. Clair

Book Genre Block - "Rom Com" couple on bench

Rating: 5 out of 5.

This is my first book by Emma St. Clair, and I just loved her writing! She makes the characters feel authentic with situations that really could happen. I fell in love with not only the people in this one, but also the little town of Sheet Cake.

When Pat’s dad, Tank Graham, buys a town, Pat is initially against it, but quickly gets on board when he discovers the girl that got away lives in the town. I loved the premise of a bunch of ex-pro football guys moving in on this small Texas town. The characters that we meet in town are hilarious and unique. I couldn’t get enough of the interactions between them. The town’s people don’t immediately accept the Graham family, and they get into some pretty tricky situations that had me laughing over and over!

I loved the chemistry between Pat and Lindy. Pat is the big hearted, huge gesturing guy, and his whole person is invested in making up to Lindy for the way he left her years ago. This is a second-chance romance, which I’m usually not a fan of, but it also had that fun enemies to lovers element, so it all worked for me!

Pat and Lindy’s characters are obviously the main storyline here, but there are so many side-characters that really round the plot out and make this feel like a story coming to life. I can’t wait to see how these people come back for the next story, and I can’t wait to read it!

Where to Find This Book:

Amazon ~ Goodreads

“You can’t Schitt’s Creek a town, Tank.”

“And you can’t verb a noun, son.”

When a family of former pro football players buy a small Texas town, they didn’t intend to start a war with its residents … or to fall in love.

Ever since his career-ending injury, Pat has bounced from job to job, idea to idea, short-lived relationship to short-lived relationship. But when his father purchases the town of Sheet Cake, Pat suddenly sees his life with clear purpose: get his brothers on board with his dad’s wild idea and win back the one woman who got away.

Lindy was supposed to be traveling the world, not stuck in a small town, caring for her niece. But she would do anything to keep custody of Jo–even if that looks like a marriage of convenience with the man who already broke her heart once.

Now if she can only keep herself from falling back in love with her husband…

This is a small town, marriage of convenience romantic comedy with plenty of sizzle while keeping the bedroom door closed. Perfect for fans of Sarah Adams and Sariah Wilson!

Just the Facts:

The Buy-In by Emma St. Clair
Series: The Graham Brothers
Genre: Romantic Comedy
Publisher: Independently Published
Pub Date: January 19, 2022

Advertisements

I was provided a gifted copy of this book for free. I am leaving my honest review voluntarily.

All adult book reviews
All children’s book reviews

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s